lifestyle

Wet n Wild photo focus foundation & concealer

All everybody in the beauty world has been talking about are these  Wet n Wild photo focus products. The hype is out of control because not only does this foundation perform at a high level, it only costs $5.99. Seriously. 

I have to admit, I’m a sucker for buying whatever hot beauty product is being talked about by all my favorote YouTube stars. So, naturally I had to go to Walgreens and pick this up. I also wanted to try out the concealers to contour with. I got all three of these items for $10! Amazing. All I could think was, if these work I would literally be paying $70 less than I do right now for the like items that I already purchase from Sephora.  

Immediately after getting home I washed my face and prepped my skin so I could try these items out. I used my dampened eco tools sponge to apply the foundation and it applied so evenly. I needed a bit more coverage and this foundation is totally buildable. I got the shade Buff Bisque, it said it was for light to medium skin and had a neutral tone. The Concealer shades I got were Light Ivory, which I used to highlight, and Deep Tan which I used to contour with. 

All three items are a matte, but not a dry finish. They almost seemed to dry into a semi-powder finish, which is fine by me. I did use a setting spray, so hopefully that will give the foundation some longevity.

Here is my final look: 

I love the way it feels on my face. A great coverage, but not too heavy. These items are a great drugstore find, Wet n Wild is really stepping up its game.Hopefully they can help to save you all some money. 

As always, let me know if you love these.  Thanks for reading!

 

 

9 thoughts on “Wet n Wild photo focus foundation & concealer

Leave a Reply

