lifestyle

Bye-bye beauty blender

Deluxe makeup sponges have taken over recently when the beauty blender came on the market. Gone are the days of those pesky little wedge sponges you could pick up at the drug store.  Now, there are so many brands coming out with their own version of makeup sponges.  Some great, some not so much. 

I have tried so many brands of sponges, real techniques, morphe, and many other knock offs and I have never really loved any of them. I always go back to my trustworthy beauty blender. Until now. 

I was watching YouTube and somebody did a review of the eco-tools sponges. My beauty blender was about to kick the bucket so I decided to give it a go. For $11 I picked up the 2 pack at Target. There is one big sponge, when its dampened it gets to be about twice the size,  not to mention incredibly soft and squishy. The smaller one also gets larger but is more dense maming it perfect to blend out concealer or to use when you need more coverage in certain areas. 

I am absolutely in love with the large flat sides that helps to make blending out your foundation super fast. I’m a mom, fast is good. The flat edges on the tops are perfect for under your eye, or to work around any details you want to leave alone. The best part is, these do not absorb all the product, so when applying less is more. 

If you are looking for a change in your beauty sponge, I highly recommend you try these out. Let me know if you like them, or if you have a applicator sponge you love. 

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

