lifestyle

First impression: e.l.f. daily face cleanser 

Today at Target, I picked up an e.l.f. daily cleanser. I have been so curious about this skin care line since it first came out a few months back. I have very sensitive skin that is prone to dryness and breakouts, so I tend to stick with what I know works best. 

When I first took the bottle out of the box I was surprised at the size of it.  This product was only $4, so I didn’t read too into detail about the size (even though it says ‘actual size’ on the side of the box). It is a pretty good size, 3.71fl.oz. The texture is a little runny compared to what I am used to, but it does say it has purified water in it for added hydration. The cleanser foamed up really nicely, and felt great with my clarisonic. The one thing I can say hands down is, this facewash smells AMAZING! So so good.

After washing and drying my skin felt really clean, but still soft and hydrated. Usually after washing my face with a gel cleanser my skin feels very tight and dry. I still followed this up with a toning mist, serum, and lotion since I live in an extra dry climate.

I really liked this product, and the price was so affordable, so a must try if you are curious. I will definitely be trying some other items in this line. 

2 thoughts on “First impression: e.l.f. daily face cleanser 

Leave a Reply

