lifestyle

First Impression: Covergirl tru naked jewels 

I got this palette for free with my target cartwheel app. I am so glad it was free because it was a no go for me. When I first swatched it, some of the colors felt so chalky and some felt so rough. The colors themselves swatched pretty and pigmented so I was hoping I could get over the texture. 

When I used the palette this morning I didn’t hate my final look, but the vivid colors blended out to be much more muted. I wasn’t expecting perfection from a $10 palette, but I have definitely used much better ones. A couple of the shadows had really nice textures, and they all blended really well. This palette had a ton of kick back, but not much fallout. 

I would rate these shadows a 5/10. I didn’t hate them, but I certainly wouldn’t recommend you rush out to purchase it. Here is the look I created this morning. You can see the shadow is not nearly as vivid as it looks in the packaging. 

Leave a Reply

